Will a person be notified if I use the Snooze option on Facebook?

The Snooze function on Facebook silences other users, pages or groups from your news feed for 30 days. The people, pages, and groups you snooze will not be notified. This means you can avoid awkward situations on Facebook if you choose to mute someone.

You will be notified when your Snooze period is about to expire, and you can disable the Snooze option whenever you like. You can still use the Hide option if you want to permanently remove a single post from your news feed. Use the Report option if you think a post violates the Facebook TOS and should be removed by an administrator.

tags: 

Comments

Add new comment