Tips

Apple offers 10% bonus on Apple ID funds

BONUS

For a limited time, Apple is offering a 10 percent bonus for adding funds to an Apple ID. When funds are added to your balance, this money can be used across Apple's online stores and services. For example, subscriptions to Apple TV+, Apple Arcade, or Apple Music can be paid from an Apple ID balance. Also included are purchases from the App Store, iTunes Store, Apple Books, and more.

How to enable Facebook Dark Mode on iPhone

Facebook app

Dark Mode continues its relentless spread from app to app on iPhones everywhere. Facebook has finally jumped on the bandwagon, rolling out Dark Mode on iOS devices. The app joins Facebook's desktop version in offering a toggle to reverse the background and text colors for easier viewing at night or in dimly lit rooms. Facebook fans can set Dark Mode to automatically mirror the iPhone system settings, or enable the feature full time.

How to downgrade from iOS 14 on iPhone

iOS 14

While iOS 14 ranks among the more stable initial releases from Apple, there will always be some problems with beta software. Since iOS 14 continues to be under development, issues such as crashing, shorter battery life, and apps breaking can happen. If you have installed the developer or public beta version of iOS 14 and wish to downgrade to iOS 13, the iPhone can be restored to a backup or iOS 13 factory settings.

When Apple stops signing iOS 13, downgrading from iOS 14 using the steps below will not work. In the meantime, iOS 14 beta can be uninstalled from your device.

How to delete location history from Apple Maps

Apple Maps

Apple Maps keeps a history of directions and locations visited while using the app. The history makes it easy to revisit a location or remember the address of a location in the future. Of course, not everyone wants a running history of their whereabouts hanging out on their iPhone. Removing all or part of the location history from Apple Maps can be accomplished directly in the app.

Recently viewed locations are organized into sections, such as This Week and This Month. Each section can be deleted in its entirety, or individual places can be removed.

How to transfer Signal messages to a new iPhone

Signal transfer messaging account

New features are continually developed for the secure messaging service Signal. The app is knows for its focus on privacy, with end-to-end encryption powered by the open source Signal Protocol. Every message and call is protected from view, except on the intended receiver's device. Android users have had a built-in backup feature for some time.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Tips