Tips

How to set temporary Do Not Disturb on iPhone

Do Not Disturb options

Quickly enabling Do Not Disturb is a key feature of the iOS Control Center. Apple has added more flexibility over the years, with options to temporarily switch on Do Not Disturb and deactivate it automatically. Do Not Disturb can be set to disable itself after an ongoing Calendar event, when the user leaves a specific location, and more.

How to delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app

Delete Message Facebook

Facebook has added the ability to unsend messages in its Messenger app. Users now have up to 10 minutes to delete any text, group chats, photos, videos and links sent through the app. The "Remove" button allows users to fix mistakes or to delete messages sent by accident. Facebook will retain a copy of all deleted messages for an unspecified amount of time. Deleted messages will still be held accountable for policy violations to combat harassment. Deleted messages will also leave a "tombstone" to notify all users in a chat that a message has been deleted.

How to delete your Yahoo! account

Yahoo

iPhone owners have many options when it comes to free email services. Yahoo! has been around for some time, and until recently a Yahoo! account was required to participate in the photo sharing site Flickr. For anyone who has deleted their Flickr account, or who rarely uses Yahoo Mail, there is a simple way to permanently delete your Yahoo! profile.

How to delete your Flickr account

Flickr iOS

Flickr has changed hands many times and become less popular with the rise of photo sharing apps such as Instagram. The service recently announced changes to its free account storage limits. If 1,000 images and videos isn't enough, some users may want to purchase a Flickr Pro subscription. Others may decide to move away from the service.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Tips