How do I delete my TikTok account?

TikTok

TikTok has replaced Vine and musical.ly in the short-form mobile video space, and like with most social media apps, sometimes you just want to permanently cancel your account. Following the steps below will delete your TikTok account meaning:

  • You will no longer have access to your deleted account.
  • You will lose access to all your uploaded videos.
  • You will not receive a refund for any purchased items.

Deleting your account is irreversible with no option for recovery.

How to permanently delete/cancel your TikTok account

First, if you do not already have a phone number linked to your account, you must add one. To delete your account the app must first verify your phone number.

Add a phone number to TikTok account

  1. Go to your profile page by tapping the little person icon in the bottom right hand corner of the app.
  2. Tap the 3 dots in the upper right hand corner.
  3. Select "Manage My Account."
  4. Tap "Phone Number".
  5. Add your phone number.
  6. Verify phone number by entering 4-digit code.

Delete Account

  1. Go to your profile page by tapping the little person icon in the bottom right hand corner of the app.
  2. Tap the 3 dots in the upper right hand corner.
  3. Select "Manage My Account."
  4. Tap on "Thinking about removing your account?".
  5. Tap "Send Code".
  6. Enter 4-digit verification code.
  7. Tap Continue to finalize deleting account.

You account will be deactivated for 30 days. After 30 days your TikTok account will be then deleted permanently.

tags: 

Comments

Add new comment