iCloud is Apple's subscription service that provides cloud storage, data synchronization and an email address. It allows your iTunes and App Store purchases to be shared across all of your devices and with family members, synchs your photo library and other app data across devices, gives you access to Find My iPhone and allows you to backup and restore your iOS devices, among other features.
Now that tvOS has been updated to version 9.2, fourth-generation Apple TV owners may be wondering what's included in the free update and whether they should install it or not. While there's nothing in the new firmware that dramatically changes the capabilities of Apple's set top box, tvOS 9.2 is certainly worthwhile. Apple TV fans should not hesitate to update as the features listed below are welcome improvements.
One of the features Apple highlights on the iPhone 6s is Live Photos. While only the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus can capture Live Photos, any device running iOS 9 is capable of viewing these moving images. When it comes to the files, Live Photos are essentially a still accompanied by a short video recorded at 15 frames per second. Non-Apple devices and those running older versions of iOS will only see Live Photos as a normal still image. So what is the best way to share Live Photos and preserve their movement using iOS 9?
Apple has officially opened the iWork suite of productivity software to anyone with an updated web browser. Ownership of a Mac or iOS device is not required to create an iCloud account. Once the user has an Apple ID, the web-based versions of Pages, Numbers and Keynote are free along with 1GB of iCloud storage to save related files.
iWork for iCloud was first launched in 2013 for beta testing, and later extended to all users with an Apple ID. Creating an Apple ID at www.icloud.com is as simple as clicking the text "Create one now" at the bottom of the sign in page. Users will need to enter a name, email address, date of birth and security questions for password protection.
Lost Mode can be turned off in two different ways:
1. Enter the passcode on the device.
If a passcode was already set on the iPhone before putting the device into Lost Mode, then this is the passcode you must enter. If a passcode was entered into iCloud when putting the device into Lost Mode, use that passcode to unlock the device.