What languages does iPhone translate?

How many languages does the Translate app support on iPhone? What languages can I translate with iPhone? Does the iPhone translate any language? What languages are supported by the iOS Translate app?

Translate app iOS conversation mode

The iOS Translate app supports 11 languages. Each language can be downloaded individually in Settings, enabling offline translation. Translate brings real-time, conversational language translation and dictation to the iPhone.

Translate app supported languages

  • Arabic
  • Chinese
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Portugese
  • Russian
  • Spanish