Apple's Family Sharing feature continues to evolve and expand with each iOS update. With iOS 17 or later installed, users can enjoy Family Passwords, which facilitates sharing of passwords and passkeys to trusted group members. Once implemented, all members can access the shared account credentials and share their own passwords to members of the group.
Thanks to Family Sharing, a single iCloud storage plan can be shared among family members. While each member of the group will have their own account, files and backups are stored to the same iCloud plan. For example, sharing a 200 GB iCloud+ plan between two people means one monthly bill for $2.99. The total storage space used by each person is added together and counts towards the limit of 200 GB.
If you have Family Sharing turned on, anybody in your family group will be able to see and use your app downloads and purchases. If you don't want your spouse to know that you frivolously spent money on a game, or that you have downloaded a cryptocurrency portal, you are in luck - you can individually hide your App Store downloads so other members can't see or use them. Here's how to do it on iPhone and iPad:
A new tool introduced in iOS 12 called "Screen Time" allows iOS users to monitor their device usage. Screen Time creates detailed daily and weekly Activity Reports that reveal how much time you're using with different apps. The tool was created to "[empower] customers with insight into how they are spending time with apps and websites," according to Apple. The tool also allows parents to monitor and control their children's usage. Here's how: