WhatsApp

How to stop WhatsApp from automatically saving photos to your camera roll

How to stop WhatsApp from automatically saving photos to your camera roll on iPhone and iPad.

If you have friends and family that live abroad or that frequently travel, or if you frequently travel yourself, chances are you use WhatsApp for messaging. The app is by far the most popular messaging app in the world, especially outside of the U.S. If you use it you may have noticed that it automatically saves photos and videos to your iPhone Photo Library. While some may consider this a convenience, it is probably an annoyance to others. The app does this by default but you can stop it and manually save the photos and videos you want. Here's how to do it:

How to delete WhatsApp messages before they are read

How to delete WhatsApp sent messages on iPhone and iPad.

Most people likely have countless messages that they have sent in anger or while inebriated that they immediately regret (or regret the next day). If only there was a way to take them back... Unfortunately you can't take back iMessages, but if you are a fan of WhatsApp, the service now has a feature that lets you do exactly that. It doesn't guarantee the recipient won't see the message, and it won't help for the regret-the-next-day messages, but it does give the sender a seven minute window in which they can delete their sent message from the recipient's thread. Here's how to do it:

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - WhatsApp