Email and Messaging

How to use Remind Later with Mail on iPhone

Mail iOS

With the launch of iOS 16 the stock Mail app in iOS gains new features. One useful addition makes it possible to set a future reminder for email messages, which punts the message to a later date and streamlines the inbox. Setting a reminder for an email is as simple as marking a message unread.

Scheduling a reminder for an email message can be achieved in a few steps. The reminder can happen in as little as one hour, or scheduled for a custom date using the calendar. Follow these steps to use Remind Later with Mail on iPhone:

Messages gets 'Undo Send' and more in iOS 16

Messages iOS 16

Apple showed off the latest version of iOS at its WWDC22 keynote presentation. In fact, iOS 16 beta has just launched for developers. Among the long list of improvements and new features are much-demanded tweaks to the Messages app. Ever since its beginnings, iMessage has offered rich features to iPhone, iPad, and Mac users worldwide.

How can I send iMessages from a phone number?

Messages iOS

Apple's iMessage service connects with the Messages app and iCloud using email addresses and phone numbers. The iPhone is typically configured to start new Messages using a phone number. If you notice an Apple device is sending messages from your email address by default, this can be changed.

Follow these steps to switch new iMessages to your phone number on iPhone:

How to change Hide My Email address forwarding

Hide My Email

Hide My Email gives Apple device owners a built-in way to protect their privacy and cut down on spam. Unique, random email addresses are created by the service when using Sign in with Apple on supported apps or websites, or with an iCloud+ subscription. Messages are automatically forwarded to the personal email of your choice. This ensures that only apps or websites you choose get access to your real email address.

How to turn off read receipts in Messages

Apple Messages

Read receipts are one of the many rich features baked into Apple's Messages app. By default, Messages lets everyone know exactly when you've seen an incoming message, photo, or video. While many iPhone and iPad users don't mind sharing this information with the world, others find it to be too intrusive. For anyone looking to increase privacy, there is a way to switch off read receipts entirely with a single toggle.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Email and Messaging