Switching between streaming music services can be a major hassle. No matter what the reason for changing between subscriptions, it means all of your music could be lost. Hours of work spent curating playlists and selecting favorite songs and albums can disappear. Instead of starting from scratch with a new streaming music service, iPhone users have asked how songs can be transferred from one platform to a new one. Luckily there is a way that avoids manually copying playlists.
The Enhance button automatically suggests additional songs to match an existing playlist. It does not modify your playlist without approval.
The social features of Spotify are designed to help users discover new music from friends and artists alike. Did you know that your followers can see what music you've been listening to? While some may enjoy sharing their latest listening habits, there can be times when more privacy is wanted. Spotify offers options to hide the activity in your public profile.
Spotify has added a new feature to the social component of its music streaming service. Users can now block individual users from the app, without contacting Spotify customer service. Previously there was a button to "Report abuse", but no way to quickly prevent all interactions with another user. The latest functionality started rolling out to Spotify's app users last week.