Instagram

How to filter sensitive content on Instagram

Instagram

Instagram continues to add new features and different ways for users to customize their accounts. The explore page of Instagram can be filtered to prevent "upsetting or offensive" photos and videos from appearing. To adjust the filtering of content, users must change the Sensitive Content Control under Settings.

Instagram offers three levels of content filtering:

How to hide likes and views on Instagram

Instagram

Instagram now offers users the option to remove likes and views from their posts. Photographers can also prevent this information from showing up in their feed on others' images. Originally Instagram was testing the feature and planned to remove likes and views universally across the app. After receiving user feedback, the company has made the change optional.

For Instagram fans who prefer to enjoy photographs without any competition, follow the steps below to hid likes and view counts on Instagram:

How to bulk delete comments on Instagram

Instagram

Instagram continues to add features, simplifying the management of content on its platform. For anyone interested in deleting a large number of comments or spam on a post, the photo sharing app has added a bulk delete option. iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch users can easily delete multiple comments from a post with a few taps. Once deleted, the comments are gone forever.

How to unsend messages on Instagram before they're seen

How to unsend Instagram messages before people see them on iPhone and iPad.

We've likely all sent texts, emails, messages on Facebook and other social media channels only to cringe seconds later, wishing we hadn't sent them. Snapchat realized that its users would certainly appreciate being able to delete messages before the recipients could read them, so it developed such a tool. Instagram has now followed suit and added the ability to delete messages on its platform before they are read.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Instagram