Many websites and third-party apps will ask for permission to access your Google account for a variety of reasons. They will request different levels of access, ranging from basic profile info used to "sign in with Google" (similar to sign in with Facebook) up to full access to view and edit all data and even create content, which is a scary prospect. It should be obvious by now that you need to take great care regarding your data privacy, so you should know how to see who you've given access to, and how to revoke it if need be. Here's how to do it from your iPhone or iPad:
Unless you have been living in a cave since the early 90s you know that cyber security is a huge issue and that you should protect your data as well as you possibly can. If you are sending private information in documents and spreadsheets over the internet via email, Dropbox, iCloud or any other service, it becomes vulnerable, regardless of how secure you think the medium is. And who knows how the recipient will handle the info?
A long time ago, the Apple ID was like any other username. But nowadays Apple requires all Apple IDs to be verifiable email addresses. Since everyone's Apple ID is an email address, many of these have been found in data breaches and leaked online. While your actual iCloud or iTunes accounts may not be compromised, the email address you use for your Apple ID could have leaked along with billions of other account records.
iPhone, iPad and iPod touch owners have been warned about a FaceTime bug that was recently discovered, which could affect privacy. In a nutshell, FaceTime callers can hear audio through your iOS device's microphone while it's ringing. The would-be eavesdropper has to follow a few steps to unlock the bug, however anyone receiving an incoming FaceTime call could be at risk, before the call is answered.
If you use Instagram you probably share your Stories with family and friends, and probably don't want them shared with people you don't know. Your friends and family, however, can share your stories with others as direct messages. If you have your account set to private it doesn't matter because only your followers will be able to view it, even if it is shared as a direct message.