Google

How to auto-delete Google app data on iPhone

Google app iOS search activity

The Google app on the iPhone, iPad or iPod touch now wipes its own history clean. Users of Google's iOS app can set up automatic expiration of search activity and location history. When configured in settings, this private data will be deleted after a set period of time. Once the option is set, no further action is required to delete history information from Google.

How to see what third-party apps have access to your Google account, and how to revoke it

How to check and revoke third party access to your Google account.

Many websites and third-party apps will ask for permission to access your Google account for a variety of reasons. They will request different levels of access, ranging from basic profile info used to "sign in with Google" (similar to sign in with Facebook) up to full access to view and edit all data and even create content, which is a scary prospect. It should be obvious by now that you need to take great care regarding your data privacy, so you should know how to see who you've given access to, and how to revoke it if need be. Here's how to do it from your iPhone or iPad:

How to stop Google from asking for your location while using Safari

How to stop Google / Safari from asking for your location on iPhone and iPad.

Over the last year or two Safari users may have gradually become aware that it was asking (on Google's behalf) for their location far too often, to the point of being truly annoying. If you have mindlessly been tapping "OK" for too long and are finally fed up enough to do something about it, there are a couple solutions - you can allow it to use your location in such a way that it won't ask all the time or you can have it never use your location. Here's how to fix it on iPhone or iPad:

Grant access to location

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Google